Another fabulous network image: Academy Award Thanks

This arrived by way of Stanley Wasserman at the SOCNET Listserv (from the International Network of Social Network Analysts) – The NYT’s Social Network analysis of who Academy Awards winners thanked.NYT's Academy Award thank yous network

As you can see, family, directors, the Academy, the film company and the Cast and Crew were by far the most “thanked”. This is fantastic example of how a sociogram can help researchers pull out trends from a mish-mash of data.

FYI, I’ve been rather quiet lately in my own network of analysis, Second Life, because I’m currently seeking trends in the 9K+ strong network I’ve captured. First images (anonymised, of course) coming soon.

~ by aleks on March 1, 2007.

11 Responses to “Another fabulous network image: Academy Award Thanks”

  1. Great post. i’m interesting about social network,,

  2. :) I liked this

  3. hehehe… social networking

  4. I like this article
    that’s very good

  5. Very cool! Thanks for posting such great stuff.

  6. You have a great talent in writing, good post my friend!

  7. There is nothing I can say unless WOW, this post amaze me. You are doing great to write this topic. Thanks’

    Regards
    lista

  8. Too confusing. Lol! But I had fun looking in each one of them and where are they connected. I’m thinking to make like this
    “social networking” Lol!!

  9. What’s up, its good post regarding media print, we all be familiar with
    media is a fantastic source of information.

  10. I always emailed this web site post page to all my contacts, as if like to read it after that my links will too.

  11. I’m really impressed with your writing talents and also with
    the structure in your blog. Is this a paid topic or did you modify
    it your self? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great blog
    like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

