Behavioural testing in SL

This has come in via the SL Researchers list – an interesting experimental pilot inside Second Life aimed at studying collective behaviour. It’s in the initial stages at the moment, but if you’re strapped for Linden cash you can take part in a very simple movement task. From the post

The Percepts and Concepts Laboratory in the Cognitive Science Program at Indiana University conducts experiments on collective behavior.We are having a public test of our group experiments infrastructure on Thursday July 12 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm (Second Life time) on Limestone Quarry island.

Your task is to walk over as many red squares in 5 minutes as you can. Each square is worth 1L$.

Please note – this is not the actual experiment run, no collected data will be used for research, publications or anything. We’re just going to be testing our scripts! Actual collective behavior experiments are planned to take place at a later date.

More information available from Mitja Mzera.

~ by aleks on July 11, 2007.

4 Responses to “Behavioural testing in SL”

  1. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with
    the images on this blog loading? I’m trying

    to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the
    blog. Any

    suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and

    look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared

    your site in my social networks!

  3. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your website by accident,
    and I’m shocked why this

    accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

  4. Generally I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this

    write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice

    post.

Leave a Reply

 
